Today: April 22, 2019
City of Cologne
1211 Village Parkway
PO Box 120
Cologne, MN 55322


City Council

Adopted in 1881, the City Charter provides for a Council-Administrator form of government. The City Council exercises the legislative power of the City of Cologne and determines all City policies. The City Council includes the Mayor and four other elected Council members. The Council appoints a professional City Administrator, who is responsible to the Council for the administration of all City business. The Council also appoints citizens to various advisory boards and commissions.


The City Council meets on the 1st & 3rd Mondays of the month at 7:00 P.M. at the Cologne City Hall/Community Center, 1211 Village Parkway. Please feel free to call the City Office at 952-466-2064 if you have questions about upcoming City Council meetings and would like additional information.


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. You can view all agendas and view all meeting minutes online.


From Left: Council Member Sarah Bruss, Council Member Carol Szaroletta, Mayor Matt Lein, Council Member Kyle Evenski, Council Member Rachel Lenzen



Mayor Matt Lein

  • Phone: (952) 466-2064 ext. 112
  • Email:
  • Term Expires: 2020
  • 2019 Appointments: Emergency Management Director, Parks and Streets,
    Personnel Committee

Councilmember Sarah Bruss

Councilmember Rachel Lenzen

  • Phone: (952) 466-2064
  • Email:
  • Term Expires: 2020
  • 2019 Appointments: Public Safety, Personnel Committee

Councilmember Carol Szaroletta

  • Phone: (952) 466-2064
  • Email:
  • Term Expires: 2022
  • 2019 Appointments: Planning Commission Liaison, Watershed Representative

Councilmember Kyle Evenski

  • Phone: (952) 466-2064
  • Email:
  • Term Expires: 2022
  • 2019 Appointments: Transportation Representative, Acting Mayor